2021 Health Center Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) Recognition Status Update


We celebrate health centers’ commitment and investment in quality improvement activities. Achieving Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) recognition demonstrates dedication. We want to make sure we capture that achievement.

The PCMH Verification table (XLS - 44 KB) lists HRSA-funded health centers with valid PCMH recognition status as of March 31, 2021. It also lists the number of PCMH-recognized sites for each health center.

Please review the table to make sure your health center’s information is correct. If your health center serves multiple states, check the number of sites for EACH state. Use those numbers to calculate the total number of PCMH-recognized sites in HRSA’s Electronic Handbooks (EHBs).

  • If the information is correct, you do not need to take further action.
  • If the information is incorrect, please submit an update in EHBs using the instructions below. Submit updates by no later than Friday, July 9.

Submitting an Update to your PCMH Recognition via EHBs

  1. Log in to your EHBs Grant Folder.
  2. Click the “HRSA Accreditation/PCMH Initiative” link.
  3. Choose the “Request PCMH Recognition Update” button and follow the instructions.

You must provide documentation of PCMH recognition. Examples include an official certificate, a copy of the email confirmation from the recognition body, or a screenshot of your information on the recognition body’s website. We will review all updates and confirm our review within EHBs.

We will NOT update the 2021 PCMH Recognition Verification Table posted on this page. If we accept your documentation in EHBs, we have updated your health center’s PCMH Recognition Status.

Accepted Types of PCMH Recognition

If you have questions, please contact the Health Center Program Support.

Date Last Reviewed:  May 2021